Rxpaola1925's Blog

February 13, 2010

true love waits

Filed under: club love — rxpaola1925 @ 7:04 am

Love for us as humans is difficult to define.  We know that God is love and that his gift of his only Son Jesus on the cross was the greatest sacrifice of love we will ever know, but we may often wonder, how we can understand this on a human level and how it relates to what we know and feel as “romantic” love or even “friendship” love.  The truth is there are many different kinds of and levels of love, all of which we must learn to feel and understand as we grow older.  And to be honest, the older you get the more you understand it,  wouldn’t you agree?

Were all been living in a dream that somehow a prince will come and save us from longing and bareness of our life, that he’s just “around the corner” taking his time to be near me. On the other hand, maybe there’s isn’t someone for everyone. There has always been a dream of someone.

I have always dreamed of someone to grow old with. Someone who will be there to share my success and when I’m in my lowest point in life. A life long friend who will support me, encourage me to grow on my own identity and shower me with compliments in times when I do not believe in myself. A special someone who will hold my hand and will sit right next to me in silence, just savoring the day together.

At the end of the day and as another day unfolds, I always have a silent prayer that somehow, somewhere along the way my prince will finally make his way to me  and take all my fears, uncertainties and longing. In the midst of the night, I always wake up from a dream but I always end up alone in my bed, realizing my prince still hasn’t come.

As to my dream of valiant prince and romantic escapades, I sometimes still splurge to the idea that somehow/somewhere there’s this prince who’ll wait for me in vain and will love me unconditionally.  But for now, all I can do is to hope and to wait for my prince. I have found and lost love through the years of my life, there came a time my mind told me to stop loving but my heart says continue searching. I am not closing my doors nor windows for hope of a real prince, though love fails me a thousand times it wont hinder me to believe that he’s on his way to me. When that time comes, I am finally home.

1 Comment »

  1. true love doesn’t have a happy ending because true love never ends. Letting go is one way of saying “I love you”

    Comment by schonmarai — February 20, 2010 @ 5:18 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

